Arizona Politics - 2012 Congressional District 8 Special Election


2012 Special Elections


Arizona (AZ) Congressional District 8

Map of CD-8


Ron Barber (D) - Nominee

Jesse Kelly (R) - Nominee

Charlie Manolakis (G) - Nominee

Matt Heinz (D)
(Withdrew from CD8, running for CD2)

Frank Antenori (R)

Martha McSally (R)

Dave Sitton (R)

Adam Hansen (R)

Mark Koskiniemi (R)
(did not file required signatures)

John Lervold (R)
(did not file required signatures)

If you are a candidate or have news
to report on this race please contact
us at


4/17/12 Jesse Kelly wins GOP Primary.

2/18/12 Mark Koskiniemi announces run for CD 8.

2/3/12 Martha McSally may enter race for CD 8 special.

2/3/12 Local businessman Jesse Kelly announces his run for Congress.

2/2/12 Sportscaster Dave Sitton enters race for special election.

1/27/12 Governor Jan Brewer sets dates for the special election.

1/25/12 Congresswoman Giffords resigns from Congress.


Arizona Elections and 2008 Races. Congressional and Legislative Candidates from AZ.